Products Company PASR Conference Support Contacts

NuclideMasterPlus

NuclideMasterPlus
Nuclide Master Plus software package has been developed for calculation of registration efficiency and correction factors for true coincidences. It is also used for correction of gamma radiation intensities in radionuclides library. EffCalcMC (Efficiency Calculation Monte-Carlo) is the main program.
Version: 2.9.708
Update date: 19-10-2016
System requirements:
Windows XP, Vista, 7
Download:
Please, login for download

Nuclide Master En.pdf
TCCFCALC (True Coincidence Correction Factor CALCulation) utility has been added to Nuclide Master for:
  • calculation of true coincidence correction factor and correction of gamma radiation intensities in radionuclides library;
  • calculation of registration efficiency.
When a file with correction factors is included into processing software SpectraLine, the true coincidence effect is corrected at the activity calculation.

Scope of application
The calculation is based on Monte-Carlo method using parameters of the required nuclides from the library of evaluated nuclear structure data ENSDF. The factors can be calculated for different detectors types (semiconducting and scintillation) which are saved in database compatible with EffMaker software. Marinelli vessels, cylinder and point can be used as the measurement geometries.
         

Functions:
  • detectors and measurement geometries parameters setting and saving in database;
  • lines and radionuclides lists creation;
  • calculation of efficiency registration and correction factors for true coincidence using Monte-Carlo method;
  • data filtering;
  • creation and addition of correction factors for true coincidence library;
  • data viewing and saving in registration efficiency library;
  • correction of gamma-radiation intensities in radionuclides library;
  • batch processing possibility for several geometries and energy ranges.


Calculation of correction factors for true coincidence
True-coincidence summing in/out effect represents a serious problem in different applications of gamma-spectrometry strongly influencing accuracy of the obtained analytical results. To solve this problem a special utility TCCFCALC (True Coincidence Correction Factor CALCulation) was created. It allows to perform calculations for any known gamma-emitting radionuclides and for a wide set of measurement geometries including scintillation and HPGe detectors with point and volumetric sources (Marinelli or cylindrical beaker with arbitrary dimensions).

The calculation is based on the Monte-Carlo method with application of the most complete, precise and recent decay data from Evaluated Nuclear Structure Data File (ENSDF).

High precision and reliability of calculations with TCCFCALC, which were confirmed by numerous tests, were achieved due to the most complete consideration of the physical processes, contributing to the true-coincidence summing. In addition to gamma-gamma correlations they include correlations between gamma-rays and annihilation photons accompanying b+-decay and correlations between gamma-rays and X-rays of K- and L-series emitted as a result of the internal conversion and electron capture processes. Besides the spatial correlations of gamma-rays (so called gamma-rays angular correlations) and time dynamics of a decay (finite live-times of exited states of a daughter nucleus) are taken into account.

True coincidence factors calculation (Atomic energy, 2006)
(PDF, 414 КБ)

State Registration
Nuclide Master Plus was registered in the State Register of computer programs on the 6th of May 2014.

© ООО «ЛСРМ», 1997—2016
Яндекс.Метрика
Developed in NEOR, 2008

Продукты Компания Совещание ППСР Обучение Поддержка Контакты

NuclideMasterPlus

NuclideMasterPlus
Программный комплекс Nuclide Master Plus предназначен для расчета эффективности регистрации и корректирующих факторов на истинные совпадения, а также коррекции интенсивности гамма-излучений в библиотеке радионуклидов. Основной программой является EffCalcMC — Efficiency Calculation Monte-Carlo.
Version: 2.9.815
Update date: 14.09.2017
Системные требования:
Windows XP, Vista, 7
Download:
Авторизуйтесь для скачивания продукта

Nuclide Master.pdf
Программа Nuclide Master дополнена утилитой TCCFCALC (True Coincidence Correction Factor CALCulation) для:
  • расчёта поправок на истинное суммирование и последующей коррекции интенсивности гамма-излучений в библиотеке радионуклидов;
  • расчёта эффективности регистрации.
Подключение файла поправок к программе обработки SpectaLine позволяет учитывать эффекты истинного суммирования в процессе расчета активности.
  
Области моделирования
Расчет базируется на методе Монте-Карло с привлечением информации о характеристиках распада интересующего радионуклида, содержащейся в библиотеке оцененных данных по структуре атомных ядер ENSDF. Расчеты могут быть проведены для детекторов разных типов (полупроводниковых и сцинтилляционных), которые сохраняются в базе данных, совместимой с программным комплексом EffMaker. В качестве геометрий измерений могут использоваться сосуд Маринелли, цилиндр и точка.
   


Основные возможности программы:
  • задание и сохранение в базе данных параметров детекторов и геометрии измерения;
  • создание списков линий и радионуклидов;
  • расчёт эффективности регистрации и корректирующих факторов на истинное суммирование методом Монте-Карло;
  • фильтрация данных;
  • создание и дополнение библиотек поправок на истинное суммирование;
  • просмотр и сохранение данных в библиотеке эффективности регистрации;
  • коррекция интенсивности гамма-излучений в библиотеке радионуклидов;
  • возможность пакетного расчёта для нескольких геометрий и энергетических сеток.
Расчет поправок на истинное суммирование
Эффект уменьшения либо увеличения числа зарегистрированных в пиках полного поглощения импульсов за счет истинного суммирования на выходе детектора представляет серьезную проблему во многих приложениях гамма-спектрометрии, которая может оказать сильное влияние на точность получаемых результатов. Nuclide Master Plus позволяет рассчитывать поправки на истинное суммирование для широкого списка гамма-излучающих радионуклидов и набора геометрий измерения, включающего сцинтилляционные и HPGe детекторы с точечным, а также объемными источниками в виде цилиндрического сосуда и сосуда Маринелли произвольных геометрических размеров.

Расчет базируется на методе Монте-Карло с привлечением библиотеки оцененных данных по структуре атомных ядер ENSDF (Evaluated Nuclear Structure Data File).

Высокая точность и надежность расчетов, подтвержденные многочисленными экспериментальными тестами, обеспечивается учетом возможных процессов истинного суммирования, которые кроме гамма-гамма корреляций включают также корреляции гамма-лучей с аннигиляционными квантами, сопровождающими b+-распад, а также рентгеновскими характеристическими квантами K- и L-серий, возникающими вследствие эффектов внутренней конверсии и К-захвата. Кроме того, учитывается пространственная неоднородность поля гамма-излучения (т.н. угловые корреляции гамма-лучей) и временная динамика распада, обусловленная конечными временами жизни возбужденных состояний дочернего ядра.

Расчет поправок на истинное суммирование...
(PDF, 414 КБ)

Государственная регистрация
Программа Nuclide Master Plus была зарегистрирована в государственном Реестре программ для ЭВМ 06.05.2014.
Программа Nuclide Master Plus включена в Единый реестр российских программ для электронных вычислительных машин и баз данных по Приказу Минкомсвязи России от 09.03.2017 №103, Приложение 1, пп. №52, реестровый № 2925.

© ООО «ЛСРМ», 1997—2016
Яндекс.Метрика
Developed in NEOR, 2008